Ongoing FAQs and GK psychic phase

 :: Tactica

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Ongoing FAQs and GK psychic phase

Post by meecham63 on Sun Jun 05, 2016 11:00 am

Hi brothers.

As far as I can see, according to the new FAQs concerning psychic powers, it looks like GK will be mainly impacted : you will not be able to cast more power than you psychic level. So teminators and others marines squads will not be be able to cast Force and Hammerhand in the same turn for an example... And this is the first example, DK will be affected too.

What is your opinion ? GK rely a lot on their psychic abilities, and I think those FAQs will nerf them a bit...

meecham63
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 110
Age : 37
Location : Quebec, Canada
Army : Chaos Space Marines, Tyranids and Grey Knights
Registration date : 2013-04-26

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ongoing FAQs and GK psychic phase

Post by Aubec le noir on Mon Jun 06, 2016 7:21 am

i heard that too !! ... it could be a big nerf for us indeed !
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3638
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Ongoing FAQs and GK psychic phase

Post by Souba on Thu Jun 09, 2016 6:12 pm

As it was Always written in the psychic phase on the rulebook "A psyker can cast as many psychic powers as his Mastery level" i wasnt shocked that much, since i allready played like this from the start.

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1574
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ongoing FAQs and GK psychic phase

Post by Andarius the Red on Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:45 pm

A little clarification please.

I've been going over our psychic rules in the core rulebook and a thought came to mind when my opponent brought this up earlier today. All of our units are psykers and have pre-chosen psychic powers listed in their profile to determine what they can do at the beginning of the game. But if I'm reading this correct I can opt to switch out the decided powers for random powers from the sanctic power list based on the mastery level of the model or group...

Meaning this whole time if I actually wanted I could switch out hammer hand from my strike squad and roll on the sanctic chart to find that they instead get gate of infinity or cleansing flame before the game begins!

PLEASE tell me this is true, if so then that means I've been going easy on my opponents for the last 2 years and purposely driving myself blind with rage this entire time.

Andarius the Red
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 386
Age : 32
Location : Hamilton Ontario
Army : Grey Knights
Registration date : 2008-07-28

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ongoing FAQs and GK psychic phase

Post by Souba on Sat Jul 23, 2016 6:28 pm

sadly, its not true. a psyker generates powers, if he allready has powers generated without the entry telling you you can generate further powers, you cannot "switch" any power at all.

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1574
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ongoing FAQs and GK psychic phase

Post by Sponsored content Today at 7:44 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Tactica

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum