psychic communication + outflank rule explain plz!!

 :: Tactica

Go down

psychic communication + outflank rule explain plz!!

Post by Athelor on Sun May 26, 2013 8:46 am

Hello everyone!!

I don't know if this the right place to ask this question but I'll give it a try Razz

What I want to ask is about psychic communication witch states in our codex : "you can modify ANY reserve rolls made this phase" page 23.
Does that means that I can also modify my reserves roll for outflank rule? ex: I roll for reserves with outflank rule and get "2" ok I can modify it so it's a "3" then I roll my outflank roll (still a reserve roll right?) a "4" but then I have +1 from psychic communication.. does that mean that I actually rolled a "5" for outflank??

And if I have outflank rule in a unit of mine do I still have to come from my edge of deployment zone or is it possible to bring that unit from dead-zone or even my opponent's deployment zone??

Thank in advance Very Happy


Number of posts : 20
Age : 31
Location : Athens
Army : Pure Grey Knights / Grey Knights with Inquisition
Registration date : 2013-05-25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: psychic communication + outflank rule explain plz!!

Post by DOMIN4TRIX on Sun May 26, 2013 9:53 am

The reserve roll isn't the same as the outflanking roll to determine sides. Two separate things i'm afraid.

First you roll your 3+ for reserves, modifying the result if you passed the communion psychic test.

After that your reserves enter play in whichever method you have chosen for them - some walk on, some deepstrike, some outflank.

If it allowed you to modify the outflank dice then you could apply the same logic to the deepstrike scatter dice.

Outflank means you come on from the side table edge. I can't remember the exact wording but it's something like:

On a D6 roll of:
1-2 enter from your right table edge
3-4 enter from your left table edge
5-6 choose either left or right


Number of posts : 642
Age : 36
Army : Knights, Nids and Necs
Registration date : 2011-08-09

Grey knight

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

 :: Tactica

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum