Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to Warhammer 40k 750pt army tell me what you think

5 posters

Go down

New to Warhammer 40k 750pt army tell me what you think Empty New to Warhammer 40k 750pt army tell me what you think

Post by CamCam Sun Mar 04, 2012 5:55 pm

Hey this is my first attempt at a beginning 750 pt list after reading the gk codex and doing a little research. Please feel free to comment and criticize in any way you want.

HQ- Brotherhood Champion 100pts

Elites- 5 Terminators w/ psycannon, daemon hammer, 3 halberds, and psybolt ammo 245 pts

Troops- 10 man grey knight strike squad w/ 2 psycannons, 2 daemon hammers, and 6 halberds 270 pts

Heavy- dreadnought w/ 2 twin-linked autocannons and psybolt ammo 135pts

Total- 750pts

So pretty standard, my basic strategy is to move the termies up to provide cover and and make way for the strike squad, and the dread plus all the psycannons should take care of any armor.

CamCam
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2012-03-04

Back to top Go down

New to Warhammer 40k 750pt army tell me what you think Empty Re: New to Warhammer 40k 750pt army tell me what you think

Post by Rivan Sun Mar 04, 2012 8:00 pm

Welcome to the forums Brother!

Not a bad 750 list for your first time Smile

Just a couple of suggestions...
- I would transfer the psybolt ammo to the 10-man strike squad. It becomes more cost effective that way plus you have a lot more S5 stormbolters.
- The 5pts/halberd for the strike squad is a little too expensive for models w/ 1 attack base IMO. If you take out the halberds and maybe 1 hammer, you have enough points to add another terminator w/ a halberd. I know having 2 hammers is better than one but having another terminator I think makes up for it.