Question on Grenades

 :: Tactica

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Question on Grenades

Post by volvoe on Thu Apr 18, 2013 12:14 pm

So I was watching a battle report where a squad of plague marines assaulted through difficult terrain, but didn't suffer the I1 penalty. I don't have the actual chaos codex or BRB, but according to this:
http://bloodofkittens.com/blog/2012/10/22/its-like-tactics-plague-marine-review/

Plague marines do not have frag grenades, instead they only have krak and blight. If memory serves me right, I'm pretty sure you need assault grenades to ignore the I1 modifier. I made a comment on the video and people responded that blight grenades count as both assault and defensive grenades. Yet, nowhere did I find supporting evidence to their claim. So my question is do blight grenades count as both or was I originally right?

volvoe
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 223
Age : 24
Army : Purifier Variant
Registration date : 2012-04-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Question on Grenades

Post by Souba on Thu Apr 18, 2013 12:31 pm

blight drones are both, assault and defensive grenades. its on the chaos space marine codex page 66

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1574
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Question on Grenades

Post by volvoe on Thu Apr 18, 2013 3:44 pm

Alright thanks!

volvoe
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 223
Age : 24
Army : Purifier Variant
Registration date : 2012-04-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Question on Grenades

Post by Sponsored content Today at 1:04 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Tactica

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum