FAQ Question

 :: Tactica

View previous topic View next topic Go down

FAQ Question

Post by Heckyeah on Sun Jul 20, 2014 8:26 am

Hi all, this may be a dumb question but the FAQ lists stats for the Vindicator, the predator, and the whirlwind does this mean we are now allowed to take them?

Heckyeah
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 1
Age : 43
Registration date : 2014-07-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: FAQ Question

Post by bigbri on Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:31 am

No because there are no points listings etc for them, I'm pretty sure they were a copy/paste error. It's just part of the horrible botch job that the 7th edition FAQs were.

bigbri
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 712
Age : 27
Location : Manchester, England
Army : Grey Knights/Space Wolves/Imperial Guard
Registration date : 2010-08-04

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: FAQ Question

Post by Thunder Shark on Sun Jul 20, 2014 10:34 am

Maybe they were trying to disappoint us on purpose.

Thunder Shark
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 368
Age : 23
Army : Grey Knights(growing and current)/Imperial Guard(retired)/Dwarfs(retired)/Lizardmen(Collection purposes)
Registration date : 2014-03-04

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: FAQ Question

Post by bigbri on Sun Jul 20, 2014 1:25 pm

Thunder Shark wrote:Maybe they were trying to disappoint us on purpose.
"Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity" - Hanlon's razor. Given the same copy paste initially screwed BA as well I'm guessing it was just stupidity on their part.

bigbri
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 712
Age : 27
Location : Manchester, England
Army : Grey Knights/Space Wolves/Imperial Guard
Registration date : 2010-08-04

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: FAQ Question

Post by Souba on Sun Jul 20, 2014 3:01 pm

considering most of their said "big work on the digital codex: inquisition and sororitas" it does not surprise me. especially sororitas got screwed. they only removed the allies matrix (the old one) from the codex. yet it took them 1 month after the FAQ releases... they simply lost the oversight of what they actually produce.

looking at the rulebook allies matrix makes me chuckle... forces of the imperium has every imperial sided army listed. except legion of the damned (which got their own book) aswell as tempestus scions (which also got their own book).

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1574
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: FAQ Question

Post by Sponsored content Today at 4:18 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Tactica

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum