Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My first attempt ever at a 40k Army (GKs 1500)

5 posters

Go down

My first attempt ever at a 40k Army (GKs 1500) Empty My first attempt ever at a 40k Army (GKs 1500)

Post by DCSJ30 Sat Nov 12, 2011 11:14 am

Greetings Brothers,
I am brand new to the hobby and have truly fallen in love with GKs. (their fluff, looks, etc) I have a minor tourney coming up at my local shop that has a 1500 pnt limit. This tourney is completely for fun, prizes for all etc. So if I can, I'm hoping to field an army and enter. Any advice would be more than appreciated as again I am brand new to 40k and have yet to actually play. I've watched several matches and have studied the GK codex and the rule book, but I'm still struggling to fully grasp the full concept of what goes in to constructing an army list.

So far my best attempt is this:

Lord Kaldor Draigo
Paladin Squadx5- 2 halberd/2sword/ 1 Deamon Hammer
GKSSx10- 2 incinerators, psybolt ammo
Rino dedicated transport for the GKSS x1
Dread Knight x2- Hvy Incinerator and Nemesis Great Sword on each.

This total brings me to 1220.

With 280 pnts to spare, what would you add? Does what I have so far make a pretty sound base for my army so far? If you have any advice please feel free to share. I'm pretty good at taking constructive critisism so dont be afraid to hurt my feelings Wink Also, none of these models are bought yet so add and remove anything as you see fit.

Thanks
DCSJ30
DCSJ30
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 49
Registration date : 2011-11-10

Grey knight
stats:

Back to top Go down

My first attempt ever at a 40k Army (GKs 1500) Empty Re: My first attempt ever at a 40k Army (GKs 1500)

Post by Rivan Sat Nov 12, 2011 3:27 pm

Not a bad start Brother Smile