castelan crowe

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: castelan crowe

Post by Souba on Thu Mar 08, 2012 2:30 am

in case of nemesis force weapons - you hit with those as a special close combat weapon as stated in the warhammer 40k rulebook.

purifiying flame is a close combat attack of its own so you dont strike with the weapons or its rules.

in crowes case however rending on a 4+ with close combat attacks is not in the weapon that does rending, its crowes special rule.

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1574
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: castelan crowe

Post by madbakery on Thu Mar 08, 2012 5:52 am

In Crowes special rule it says

"Crowes skill with a blade is legendary, and he can pick out a weak spot in even the most formidable armour. His close combat attacks have the rending special rule, and will rend on a to wound roll of 4 or more"

I think the first sentence clears up that he uses his BLADE to do the rending, but in the FAQ it say's cleansing flame is a close combat attack and the second sentence state all his close combat attacks rend on a 4+!

I think by the rules as written his cleansing flames rend! but I don't think it was intended this way.

madbakery
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 200
Age : 26
Location : Brisbane
Army : Knights, Orks, Blood Angels
Registration date : 2010-10-04

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://monkeychow_forthemonkeys@hotmail.com

Back to top Go down

Re: castelan crowe

Post by Souba on Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:49 am

yeah thats what i said with the first post.. gw dig their own grave with that ruling.

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1574
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: castelan crowe

Post by Aubec le noir on Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:51 am

if ... with a big IF... Crowe's cleansing flame rends ... then he won't be a pariah anymore or at least he will be more used in CC because more useful ! Twisted Evil
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3638
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: castelan crowe

Post by Souba on Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:09 am

he still needs to get in close combat, that means he has to get a own transport...

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1574
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: castelan crowe

Post by Rivan on Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:56 am

Souba wrote:he still needs to get in close combat, that means he has to get a own transport...

Yup. Played another GK last week that was using Crowe/purifier spam and he was marching Crowe behind his Rhinos to keep him out of LOS.

Well, I blew up all the rhinos in front of him and just shot him up with S8 autocannons. He failed one save and went pooof. Razz

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: castelan crowe

Post by Aubec le noir on Thu Mar 08, 2012 10:42 am

you can use summoning and run for cover too : it's another option.
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3638
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: castelan crowe

Post by stormknight on Thu Mar 08, 2012 10:59 am

Rivan wrote:
Souba wrote:he still needs to get in close combat, that means he has to get a own transport...

Yup. Played another GK last week that was using Crowe/purifier spam and he was marching Crowe behind his Rhinos to keep him out of LOS.

Well, I blew up all the rhinos in front of him and just shot him up with S8 autocannons. He failed one save and went pooof. Razz
Lol serves him right for carrying around a daemon blade. The inquisition should so have him for that.

stormknight
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 331
Age : 25
Location : England, stoke on trent
Army : Grey Knights
Registration date : 2010-09-03

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: castelan crowe

Post by Sponsored content Today at 11:19 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum