Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Writing a GK short story need some advice! :D

+2
Rivan
Carum
6 posters

Go down

Writing a GK short story need some advice! :D Empty Writing a GK short story need some advice! :D

Post by Carum Tue Aug 24, 2010 6:42 pm

I've recently become fascinated with the Grey Knights, I've done a lot of research and have read the omnibus. However I have zero table top experience and I'm 100% sure something I write will not sit with a vast majority of the fans. I have a couple questions about Grey Knight abilities that I would love to add to my story: (which is mainly ideas at the moment)

The first one being the holocaust ability, the main question I have concerning this ability is can only terminator squads use it?

Also the shroud ability, is it just passive that wards lesser daemons into a state of blindness or is it something they must call upon?

and lastly its not an ability but it is kind of taboo from what i've been reading. Grey Knight Dreadnoughts, i've read they are very few are far in between but would an un-honorable death cause the Knight to choose this path of cold solitude? and from people who really do love the GK's how rare are they to see? not only in table top but in the stories as well as lore?

any suggestions or answers to these questions you can offer would be greatly appreciated! I hope to start writing it by the end of this week and hopefully start uploading it piece by piece to have it critiqued by the brothers of 666 chapter. Thank you guys for your time!

Carum
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2010-08-24

Back to top Go down

Writing a GK short story need some advice! :D Empty Re: Writing a GK short story need some advice! :D

Post by Rivan Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:15 pm

First of all, welcome to the forum!