Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My first 1500pt list

+3
Rivan
TheCrimsonGlass
ossidium
7 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

My first 1500pt list Empty My first 1500pt list

Post by ossidium Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:55 pm

Hi all,
I am fairly new to the game, and I won't lie - I chose the GKs cause they look hella cool. Here is my 1500 list... I know the DK @300 pts should be removed, but he looks so strong on paper? Should I be replacing him with more troops? Also, I really love the Librarian and GM as HQs, so I have both... I am going to assume you will all suggest dropping one Smile
Also, I kind of don't want transport vehicles for now...

Any advice is welcome, I don't know a lot lol...

HQ1
Librarian = 195pts total
Sword/bolter = 0pts
Psybolt ammo = 5pts
3 skulls = 15pts
Might, warp rift, quicksilver, sanctuary, shrouding = 25pts

HQ2
GM = 200pts total
Halberd/bolter = 5pts
Psybolt ammo = 5pts
Rad Grenades = 15pts

TROOPS 1
7x Terminators = 350pts total
Halberd x5, Hammer x1, Banner x1, Psycannon x1 = 50pts
Psybolt ammo = 20pts

TROOPS 2
10x Strike Squad = 280pts total
Halberd x8, Psycannon x2 = 60pts
Psybolt ammo = 20pts

TROOPS 3
6x Strike Squad = 175pts total
Halberd x5, Psycannon x1 = 35pts
Psybolt ammo = 20pts

HEAVY
1x Nemesis Dreadknight = 300pts total
Greatsword, heavy incinerator, heavy psycannon = 95pts
Personal teleporter = 75pts

ossidium
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 80
Registration date : 2011-07-26

Back to top Go down

My first 1500pt list Empty Re: My first 1500pt list

Post by TheCrimsonGlass Tue Jul 26, 2011 2:07 pm

The dreadknight is very strong, but he's not 300 points of strong. He's only particularly effective when you use 2 with something like a heavy incinerator and greatsword. If you only use 1, then it gets blown to bits pretty quickly.