Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New Grey Knight Player in AZ checking in

4 posters

:: Community

Go down

New Grey Knight Player in AZ checking in Empty New Grey Knight Player in AZ checking in

Post by war009 Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:50 am

Hi my name is William

I have been playing 40K for around 15 years (right after Sisters were released in 2nd edition) . I' ve played Space wolves from 2nd ed to late 3rd/ early 4th, Dark Angels early 3rd edition, Black Templars mid 3rd edition, Alpha legion, Emperor's Children, Black Legion in4th/ 5th edition, and an all scout Raptor chapter army in 5th ed. My current Armies are Crimson Fists (started mid 4th ed to current) and my Sisters of battle (started in 2nd ed to current).

Why am I here? I recently traded some chaos stuff to a friend that wanted it and he gave me some GK termies and Draigo. Along with the 7 metal PAGK troops i said what the hey, build a GK army. So far I have yet to play with them yet asmI want them painted first but so far I have Draigo, Pewter Stern, 30 Termies, 7 pewter PAGK, 10 plastic PAGK, a StormRaven with the chapterhouse studio upgraded body, and awaiting my 2nd SR and chs upgrade kit. I plan on runnning a terminator/ paladin army with SR and NDK and maybe land raiders....because a friend of mine does not believe PF/ Lascannons are worth it..
war009
war009
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 3
Army : Massive Crimson Fists and Massive Sisters of Battle Armies
Registration date : 2012-11-15

Grey knight
stats:

Back to top Go down

New Grey Knight Player in AZ checking in Empty Re: New Grey Knight Player in AZ checking in

Post by xFallenx Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:59 am

Hi Welcome!
Your SoB army is a suitable proxy for a GK Inquisition army, although I'm sure if you wanted a pure Inquisition, you would just stick to the SoB. I was never really interested in 40K, other than the witchunters, until just recently.