Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to Grey Knights

+6
Aubec le noir
bigbri
DCSJ30
Rivan
Requiem
Andy140491
10 posters

Go down

New to Grey Knights Empty New to Grey Knights

Post by Andy140491 Mon Dec 12, 2011 1:41 pm

Hey there guys.

First of all before i go any further i would just like to let you know that before i started grey knights i was a long time Ork player... so im really new to the " smaller units "

I\'ve firstly bought the codex and a unit of terminators. I just loved these models so much i dont really care how much i lose.... im just happy with having such a cool army fluff wise and model wise.

After watching many battle reports, reading different forums im starting to get worried. It seems like alot of the grey knight units get felled just as easy as normal marines. Another topic that seems to keep appearing is how much better space wolves are?... i mean i hate the models so im not really into em....

The point i wanted to get at is. Do grey knights justify their point cost well? and should i keep to smallers squad sizes were possible?, do i need to kit out my terminators to make them effective?

and what would be a reasonable all round type of force for around 2000pts?

thanks for all your help

Andy140491
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2011-12-12

Back to top Go down

New to Grey Knights Empty Re: New to Grey Knights

Post by Requiem Mon Dec 12, 2011 2:43 pm

Haha I'm not sure what forums you've been reading, but 99% of the webz agrees "OMG MATT WARD! ****ING GREY KNIGHTS AMG AMG SO OVERPOWERED! AMG *add some random profanities here* "

do we have better armour saves than normal marines? no... power armour is just a 3+ and termies 2+5++ like any normal marine... where's the difference? our termies are troops! and all our units have forceweapons, awesome psychic abilities and cool wargear!