Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

First 2000pt. List Please read and give opinions

5 posters

Go down

First 2000pt. List Please read and give opinions Empty First 2000pt. List Please read and give opinions

Post by Arthus Fri May 27, 2011 9:50 am

Hey guys, im new to the forum and new to grey knights. This is my first attempt at a 2000pt. list. Im aiming for a fun but effective army. I would love to take it to tornaments to compete but I still want to play it with my friends so not too harsh. So if you guys could have a look and tell me what you think/ what changes to make etc.
HQ
Lord Kaldor Draigo-275
Cstellan Crowe-150
Elites
(5) Purifiers w:/ (5) Nemesis falchions and psybolt ammo-165
Trans: Rhino w:/ psybolt ammo- 45 (Is the ammo a waste on transports?)
Venerable Dreadnought w:/ twinlinked las and missle launcher- 210 (going for anti tank...not sure on this)
Troops
(10) Grey Knights Strike Squad w:/ (2) psycannons and psybolt ammo-240
Trans: Rhino w:/ psybolt ammo- 45 (same question)
(6) Grey Knight Terminators w:/ psilencer, banner and psybolt ammo- 300
Heavy Suport
Land Raider Redeemer w:/ psybolt ammo 5pt. and multi melta-260 (is this right varient for my list?)
Nemesis Dreadknight w:/ greatsword, heavy psycannon and personal tele.- 280 (Right loadout?)
--------
1970 (what 30pts should i add?)

Only question besides the specific ones next to the unit entrys is what weapons should I equip purifiers, terminators and normal grey knights? (i.e halberds, swords, hammers, range weapons etc.)
Arthus
Arthus
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 4
Army : Blood Angles, Grey Knights
Registration date : 2011-05-27

Grey knight
stats:

Back to top Go down

First 2000pt. List Please read and give opinions Empty Re: First 2000pt. List Please read and give opinions

Post by Rivan Fri May 27, 2011 11:03 am

Welcome to the forums Brother! Very Happy

Here's a few points/feedback regarding your list: