Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pure Grey Knight vs Daemons

5 posters

Go down

Pure Grey Knight vs Daemons Empty Pure Grey Knight vs Daemons

Post by brother captain sean Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:10 pm

I have been playing grey knights for about 3 years now. I have played them as allies and with allies and I still love playing them as just grey knights. It surprises me that so many people feel that the grey knights aren't effective against daemons. I love fighting daemons with my psycannon 2000 pt list. I have had good luck with it and it seems to work well (my friends who run daemons HATE IT). So here it is.

2000pts
HQ
GM with psycannon, GTN, IofJ, MCW, and SI with a retinue
Retinue
6 terminators with 1 psycannon

troops
3 squads of 8 PAGK with 1 psycannon in each squad and each justicar has PCB

Heavy support
2 Land Raider Crusader's with psycannon bolts in the hurrican bolters.
1 Dreadnaught with TLLC and incinerator

total pts 1996/2000

I also have another version of the list where my gandmaster has a psychic hood and all my justicars have melta boms. I take out the dread and add some troops and upgrades.
on average at 24" you shpould be able to fire 33 psycannon shots into a daemon army. You can add another 6 shots if you get your crusader within double tap range of the hurrican bolters. The only daemons that this has some trouble with is nurgle because they have feel no pain (I hate that). The only benifit is that is you hammer them with enough shots they will hopefully fail enough feel no pains to die like the warp spawn they are. The benifit is they only get their feel no pain and not the invulnerable save with the feel no pain. Feel free to try this list and let me know how it works for you. Any suggestions regarding the list are also appreciated. Good luck and drive those warp spawn back to their depraived gods fearing the site of the GRey Knights.
brother captain sean
brother captain sean