Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My First Win with Grey Knights!

Go down

My First Win with Grey Knights! Empty My First Win with Grey Knights!

Post by Vecuu Tue Jan 29, 2013 9:24 am

I am, at my heart, a Tyranid lover (heresy! Razz), and have a lovely little Hive Fleet Hellion that I am extremely comfortable playing with. I've been toying around with the idea of GKs for almost two years now, slowly delving into their fluff and tactics and building up a small Brotherhood as my second force.
The dawn of 6e was the momentum I needed to start up my second force, and I picked up my first three boxes of GKSS in June 2012. Since then, I have been playing against my friend with my GKs (since I have to use more proxies than I would like to take to my LGS). He is way more experienced playing Marines than myself, having what must be easily over 8k points of Marines and many games played with C:SM, BA, SW, and, more recently, DA under his belt.

Well, I finally did it: I beat him with my own Marines! Very Happy

He was running a Blood Angels list housing something like:

1500 Points

HQ:
Reclusiarch
-Combimelta

Troops:
7man Death Company
-two fists, two power weapons

6man Assault Squad
-Razorback with TL-Assault Cannon
Meltagun, Meltabombs, (Combi-something?)

10man Tactical Squad
-Razorback with TL-Assault Cannon
-Plasmagun, Combiplasma, Multimelta

10man Assault Squad
-two Plasmaguns, Plasmapistol, Powerfist

Fast Attack:
3 Bikes and an Attack Bike
-two Meltaguns, Combimelta, and Multimelta

Stormraven [Death Company and Reclusiarch in here]
-TL-Multimelta and TL-Assault Cannon

And my list was:

HQ:
Coteaz

Troops:
3 Warrior Acolytes
-Psyback

3 Warrior Acolytes
-Psyback

4 DCA, 1 Crusader [Coteaz here]
-Psyback

10man GKSS
-two Psycannons, Daemon Hammer
-Rhino with second Storm Bolter and Psybolt ammo

10man GKSS
-two Psycannons, Daemon Hammer
-Rhino with second Storm Bolter and Psybolt ammo