Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

noob list

4 posters

Go down

noob list Empty noob list

Post by Virgilio Mon Jan 21, 2013 6:55 am

Hi brothers, I try to make a 1000 PA list to well understand what models I have to buy in the future... for now I have a Grand Master, a Librarian, a Dreadnught, 5 Terminators and 15 Knights.

So, here's the plan:
Brotherhood Champion + Empyrean Mines
5x Purifiers with Halberds
Razorback with Dozer Blade & HK missile
- 300 AP
5x Terminators, Halberd, PsyCannon, Psyammo
- 245 AP
10x GKSS, 2x PsyCannon, PsyAmmo
Rhino with HK missile & Dozer Blade
- 295 AP
Dreadnought (Autocannonx2, PsyAmmo)
- 135 AP

I have 24 more AP, and I'm thinking to put 2 Hammer for GKSS.

The Champion and Purifiers come from reserves, as for Terminators: Champion would lead a suicide charge into enemy lines, while Termys would try to go for an objective via deep strike.
I would divide the GKSS units, drop one to babysit a home objective and go for the next thanks to the Rhino. The Dreaddy gives some fire support.

Would it works?

Thank you

Virgilio
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 18
Registration date : 2013-01-16

Back to top Go down

noob list Empty Re: noob list

Post by Rivan Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:01 am

I think the psyammo for 5 termies is too expensive. IMO, taking out the hunter killer missiles and the psyammo for and giving one of your RB a twin-linked assault cannon w/ psyammo might be better. Just my two cents...
Rivan
Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4404
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

Back to top Go down

Post by volvoe Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:19 am