Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tournament coming up, noob needs info!

5 posters

:: Tactica

Go down

Tournament coming up, noob needs info! Empty Tournament coming up, noob needs info!

Post by alter359 Sun Oct 21, 2012 9:35 pm

So my GKs are 3-1 now and I'm going to a tournament Saturday. I have no false hopes of winning this but wish to be competitive. I'm new to warhammer in general and have only got to play against Blood angels and Sisters. Any tips in regards to defeating the other heretics? Smile
Oh in case you are wondering heres my list (I am sorely lacing on models so what I have is all I have, just need tips on how to deploy against others)

GM blind, rad, sword sb
8 Purifiers all halberds, 2 incinerators
10 gkss psycannon, 2 swords, rest halberds, pb
10 termies, 1 hammer, 9 halberd, pb
Mortis
God hammer, sl, mm, sb, pb

GM and purifiers in lr to deliver them safely into assault range, terminators ds behind cover, gkss hide from the beginning, mortis hides and blows stuff up.

I know this is far from great but has done me well so far, and hopefully will continue until reinforcements arrive (aka, I can afford more gk goodness)
Thank you brothers

alter359
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 31
Registration date : 2012-09-20

Back to top Go down

Tournament coming up, noob needs info! Empty Re: Tournament coming up, noob needs info!

Post by DonFer Mon Oct 22, 2012 8:04 am

Sisters is a rare sight, no I really cannot offer too much advice there. BA however, can bring the Stormraven as a Flier. I don't see too many wasy to deal with fliers in your list. Also, altough not very popular, Furiosos are an issue.
DonFer
DonFer
Terminator
Terminator

Number of posts : 1398
Registration date : 2010-10-21

Grey knight
stats:

Back to top Go down

Tournament coming up, noob needs info! Empty Re: Tournament coming up, noob needs info!

Post by first strike Mon Oct 22, 2012 3:09 pm