Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to the board and wants some feed back on my 1500 pt list

4 posters

Go down

New to the board and wants some feed back on my 1500 pt list Empty New to the board and wants some feed back on my 1500 pt list

Post by Brother Garlic Thu Aug 11, 2011 1:41 pm

Hey everyone! I am new to posting on this forum but I have been reading through posts of army builds and other various forums posted here. I am a huge fan of Grey Knights, they were my first pick when I started playing warhammer but because the codex was virtually null and void when I started I went with Dark Angels! Now I have fully converted to Grey Knights Smile Anyways I would greatly appericate some feedback on list building. This one list is a bit of change up from a list I played again my friends Tau army. It worked really great with deep striking. The only differences I have subsituted a Nemesis Dreadknight out with another Dreadnought and I increased the size of the Strike squad from 6 to 10. I also added Ordo Malleus with a daemonblade and power armour.

HQ
Draigo – 275
Ordo Malleus – 72 (Power armour, mastery lvl one, nemesis force halberd and 3 servo skulls)
Troops
Grey Knights Strike Squad – 240 (2 psycannons, 4 halberds)
Paladins – 345 (5 paladins, 2 psycannons, brotherhood banner and a pair of falchions)
Fast Attack
Stormraven – 205 (lascannon)
Heavy Support
Dreadnought – 135 (2 twin-linked autocannons with psybolt ammo)
Total: 1407