Multiple-unit assault question

 :: Tactica

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Multiple-unit assault question

Post by Kotagg on Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:02 pm

Sorry, brothers, if this question is an example of how new I am to the game, but here it is. I know that two units can assault one enemy unit, but can one unit assault two enemy units the assaulting unit is within appropriate distance of both enemy units?

Kotagg
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 30
Age : 32
Registration date : 2012-10-30

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Multiple-unit assault question

Post by Bowlzee on Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:02 pm

No, 1 unit may only assault 1 unit.

And welcome to the game Smile

Bowlzee
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 12
Age : 34
Registration date : 2013-05-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Multiple-unit assault question

Post by first strike on Tue Jun 11, 2013 9:49 pm

Sorry but, yes one unit can assult 2 units, both will get to shoot overwatch (unless one is a vech) but it is a disrupted charge and you will lose the extra attack for charging. You still must maintain max 2" seperation. You also must declare the charge on both units before rolling any dice for charge range.

first strike
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 409
Age : 41
Army : Grey Knights, Eldar, Space Wolves, High Elf
Registration date : 2012-02-08

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Multiple-unit assault question

Post by Bowlzee on Tue Jun 11, 2013 9:55 pm

first strike wrote:Sorry but, yes one unit can assult 2 units, both will get to shoot overwatch (unless one is a vech) but it is a disrupted charge and you will lose the extra attack for charging. You still must maintain max 2" seperation. You also must declare the charge on both units before rolling any dice for charge range.

Hmmm, my bad. I am going to look over the Rule book again Smile

Bowlzee
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 12
Age : 34
Registration date : 2013-05-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Multiple-unit assault question

Post by DonFer on Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:53 am

first strike wrote:Sorry but, yes one unit can assult 2 units, both will get to shoot overwatch (unless one is a vech) but it is a disrupted charge and you will lose the extra attack for charging. You still must maintain max 2" seperation. You also must declare the charge on both units before rolling any dice for charge range.

+1. Always do this only if one or both assaulted units are already engaged in a fight, because the number of casualties you can take from Overwatch is very high.

DonFer
Terminator
Terminator

Number of posts : 1398
Age : 41
Registration date : 2010-10-21

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Multiple-unit assault question

Post by Souba on Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:59 am

DonFer wrote:
first strike wrote:Sorry but, yes one unit can assult 2 units, both will get to shoot overwatch (unless one is a vech) but it is a disrupted charge and you will lose the extra attack for charging. You still must maintain max 2" seperation. You also must declare the charge on both units before rolling any dice for charge range.



+1. Always do this only if one or both assaulted units are already engaged in a fight, because the number of casualties you can take from Overwatch is very high.
 except against tau. because it does not matter if you assault multiple or a single unit, almost the whole army fires overwatch at you anyway Very Happy

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1586
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Multiple-unit assault question

Post by Kotagg on Fri Jun 14, 2013 1:27 pm

That's okay with me, since I'm assaulting with a unit which has an OXI w/Plasma Syphon. Smile

Kotagg
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 30
Age : 32
Registration date : 2012-10-30

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Multiple-unit assault question

Post by Sponsored content Today at 5:47 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Tactica

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum