Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

games workshop staff

+7
first strike
Aubec le noir
Klomster
Constantine
Rivan
duncndisorderly
stormknight
11 posters

:: Community

Go down

games workshop staff Empty games workshop staff

Post by stormknight Tue May 15, 2012 11:03 am

Hello brothers, I have had some good experience with the staff at games workshop in the past but I've came across a manager at my store who makes me feel un welcome and almost intimidating.

in fact I want some mini's except I have opted for gaming store and online which is disappointing when I don't want to bulk buy or wait weeks for the right models to come into a shop.

My first bad experience with the manager was when I entered the shop and ask politely to leave my case in a cupboard while I went to government office so that I could return and get some advice on my mini's. The staff kindly allowed me to do this. When I returned the manager confronted me and basically was pissed off I had left my case to go elsewhere. He then said I think you should leave. I tried explaining that I wanted some advice on my models but he said I needed appointment. As I left he said ok I'll give you some advice and it was ok from there.

My next experience is just the other day I walked in the shop and he walked upto me and asked me why I was here. I said to look at the models and get some inspiration for my army. He told me that I couldn't do that as this isn't the place to come down and look about. I then told him I felt like I was being treated unfairly and that because I was a veterean player I wasn't allowed to enter the shop. He then told me that you need to book for this book for that and that thursdays is gaming days and saturday is events day.