Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

1500 Draigo Wing first list

+2
flaxis
Juggernaut_
6 posters

Go down

1500 Draigo Wing first list Empty 1500 Draigo Wing first list

Post by Juggernaut_ Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:06 am

Hi Brothers!

This is my first post on this forum, and I am totally new to warhammer 40K. I have been playing warhammer fantasy tho (ogres, daemons and skavens). I started looking to build and army of 40K to play with some friends. For now, budget is quite an issue, and I didnt want to start all over a huge army as I did for warhammer fantasy. But, I like playing game bigger than 1000 cause I feel that bigger game feel more like a real battlefield. So 1500 seems a good start.

While looking at the different army, I realized that the look of the grey knight was just awsome! and I must say that I like the idea of a few Elite soldiers fighting against swarm of deamons. I also check on different forum and found that the cheapest list I could possibly dream of making would be with GK, doing a Draigo wing list. Since there is very few models, buying the army will not be a major investment.

I check the different draigo wing list people where making, some including dreaknight, some including 3 dreadnought, etc. I also saw that most peopel tend to say that 1850 was the minimum point value you were seeking when going draigo wing list. Since I am a stubborn dumb bird Razz I still think suck a list could do awsome at 1500 points. ( I also saw the huge damage my friend's chaos warriors deathstar could do at 1500 points in fantasy).

In my opinion, a ten man paladin squad with draigo is the way to go, since it will soak a lot of damage before you start loosing fighting power. Splitting paladins in more squads seem good to be able to targets more different units, but at the same time I feel that you loose some soaking potency. So, I will put a list down here and maybe we can discuss on it Very Happy :