Psykers in the retinue?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Psykers in the retinue?

Post by kurouno on Thu Jun 18, 2009 2:52 pm

1st post plz move if in the wrong area or has been discussed elsewhere.
I just had my first battle and i was looking at making army lists when i came across this forum.
I've been thinking bout posting for a couple of weeks now, thus the question is:
I was wondering if the retinue members count as psykers? I am almost positive the mystic is, but is any one else?

kurouno
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 2
Age : 32
Location : TX
Army : WHFB Empire & 40K GK & Nurgle squad
Registration date : 2009-06-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Psykers in the retinue?

Post by Rivan on Thu Jun 18, 2009 3:10 pm

If I'm not mistaken, you're correct. Only the mystic, other than the inquisitor will count as a psyker.

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Psykers in the retinue?

Post by Klomster on Thu Jun 18, 2009 3:21 pm

Does the mystic count as a psyker?

Never noticed.

But then you can make even more broken (ccough cough) combos with the culexus.

Klomster
Adeptus Administratum
Adeptus Administratum

Number of posts : 4156
Age : 27
Location : -Data lost-
Army : Think positive, it will soon get worse. (Mechanicus)
Registration date : 2007-12-21

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Psykers in the retinue?

Post by kurouno on Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:22 pm

the only use of having an IL is to unlock the assassin characters.
That is why i thought that if i stick the retinue with the inquisitor lord and have an assassin, mainly the culexus one, follow close by then the assassin still gets the benefit.

The whole unit would have to be either expedible or be able to hold their own in cc.

This is what i came up with. for me having a retinue is fine for now as i am experimenting with the assassins to see how i can bolster their innate abilities. Note: i dont have that many GK figures yet so for me i cant simply get more GK for the points ill be spending. in fact id have to spend plenty to play point wise.

Ordo Malleus I.L. [45] +[20] Terminator Armor + [40] Force Weapon Total [105]
The Mystic 6x3 [18] Total [18]
The Acolyte 8x3 [24] +[10] Power Armorx3=[30] Total [54]
The Warrior
[ still unsure I would like to include but i beleive this works best on the defense, quite simply put id like for them to shadow the assassin and survive so the assassin can do the dirty work]

Finally add one Culexus assassin for Total [105]
grand total [282]

kurouno
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 2
Age : 32
Location : TX
Army : WHFB Empire & 40K GK & Nurgle squad
Registration date : 2009-06-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Psykers in the retinue?

Post by Zealadin on Mon Jul 06, 2009 2:30 am

When your doing the point tallies avoid doing individual item/unit costs, GWS doesn't like when people post stats, and can make legal problems. Just the total is alright though.

A force weapon probably isn't that useful for a IL either since they are pretty meh in combat, but are better with ranged weaponry, same goes for their retinues, generally they are pretty good for a firebase, and less so as CC, so if you could work that in somehow might be good, but from memory all the weapons available are heavy, so you won't get the mobility to stay near your assassin.

Keep in mind using this rule GKT are also psychers.

Zealadin
Grand Master
Grand Master

Number of posts : 3279
Age : 29
Location : Sydney Australia
Army : Retired Eldar, Puritan Grey Knights, Dark Eldar
Registration date : 2008-09-14

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://kael-din.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Psykers in the retinue?

Post by Sponsored content Today at 10:55 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum