GK Rule Clarifications:

Page 4 of 4 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: GK Rule Clarifications:

Post by Rivan on Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:55 pm

I believe it is technically legal. You just declare w/c weapon you're using in cc. Hmmm, could be an interesting model...it would look really cool w/ the 2 hammers.

He just won't get the extra attack because they're 2 different special weapons.

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: GK Rule Clarifications:

Post by Constantine on Mon Apr 13, 2009 7:07 pm

WOW!!! Two hammers would be amazing!!! What an awesome idea!!

_________________
+++"There is nothing in the arcane and blasphemous arsenal of the forces of Chaos that can compare to faith. With the power of faith, our weapons become shining instruments of deliverance that can cleave the mightiest daemon in twain. With the power of faith, our minds appear as slivers of pure agony to the daemon, driving into the wretched forms of those who would dare stand before us. With the power of faith, our words become commands that cause the daemon to cower and cringe in terror. I could meet my enemies unarmed without a shred of fear in my chest, for I know that the Emperor watches over me and guides my hand. So let them come. We shall show them what the power of faith can do."+++ (Brother Captain Stern)

Constantine
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 5793
Age : 41
Location : The British Columbia Sector
Army : Grand Master Mordrak's Brotherhood, Deathwing...Pretty much any first company! I LOVE terminators!!!
Registration date : 2008-05-26

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: GK Rule Clarifications:

Post by Klomster on Tue Apr 14, 2009 8:22 am

Give him a thunder hammer and a deamon hammer.

Read the deamonhammer entry,

"It counts as a thunderhammer in close combat"

Why would you not get an extra attack i might ask?

Klomster
Adeptus Administratum
Adeptus Administratum

Number of posts : 4194
Age : 28
Location : -Data lost-
Army : Think positive, it will soon get worse. (Mechanicus)
Registration date : 2007-12-21

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: GK Rule Clarifications:

Post by NemesisForce on Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:08 am

It counts as a TH in 'all respects' is how it's worded. Good one there Klomster.

NemesisForce
Inquisitor
Inquisitor

Number of posts : 1945
Age : 55
Location : British Columbia, Canada
Army : Grey Knight, Black Templar, Chaos Space Marine, Tau Empire
Registration date : 2008-02-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: GK Rule Clarifications:

Post by Klomster on Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:18 am

Haha, i found a totally fun combo.

That grand master vs bloodthirster and equipped with sacred incense and thr grimoire.

Should add up to 6 attacks on charge at initiative and hitting the thirster at 4+.

And if you hit. You can poke the sleeping greater deamon as much as you want.

Klomster
Adeptus Administratum
Adeptus Administratum

Number of posts : 4194
Age : 28
Location : -Data lost-
Army : Think positive, it will soon get worse. (Mechanicus)
Registration date : 2007-12-21

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: GK Rule Clarifications:

Post by Rivan on Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:15 pm

@Klomster: Oh, you actually meant a real thunder hammer in lieu of the NFW. Ok, yeah, in that case you get an extra attack. Of course this combo is only good against demons coz you'll strike at initiative 1 vs. everybody else that's not a demon Smile

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: GK Rule Clarifications:

Post by Klomster on Tue Apr 14, 2009 4:01 pm

Hey, you will get 6 thunderhammer attacks on the charge that still knocks enemies as long as you hit them.

Klomster
Adeptus Administratum
Adeptus Administratum

Number of posts : 4194
Age : 28
Location : -Data lost-
Army : Think positive, it will soon get worse. (Mechanicus)
Registration date : 2007-12-21

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: GK Rule Clarifications:

Post by Rivan on Tue Apr 14, 2009 4:32 pm

True, so long as you don't get killed first by someone like Abaddon or another HQ that strikes at initiative. The sure fire way to make the double hammer combo work is to have a retinue Smile

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: GK Rule Clarifications:

Post by Constantine on Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:31 pm

I think you really hammered the point home there Brother Rivan jocolor Rolling Eyes

_________________
+++"There is nothing in the arcane and blasphemous arsenal of the forces of Chaos that can compare to faith. With the power of faith, our weapons become shining instruments of deliverance that can cleave the mightiest daemon in twain. With the power of faith, our minds appear as slivers of pure agony to the daemon, driving into the wretched forms of those who would dare stand before us. With the power of faith, our words become commands that cause the daemon to cower and cringe in terror. I could meet my enemies unarmed without a shred of fear in my chest, for I know that the Emperor watches over me and guides my hand. So let them come. We shall show them what the power of faith can do."+++ (Brother Captain Stern)

Constantine
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 5793
Age : 41
Location : The British Columbia Sector
Army : Grand Master Mordrak's Brotherhood, Deathwing...Pretty much any first company! I LOVE terminators!!!
Registration date : 2008-05-26

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: GK Rule Clarifications:

Post by Sponsored content Today at 5:47 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 4 of 4 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum