Detachments

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Detachments

Post by Akoni on Sun Jul 03, 2016 7:07 pm

After being away for some time, I don't recall or understand the detachment rules well. What method I should use to ally Grey Knights with Grey Knights? I want to utilize a Nemesis Strike force, but use additional Grey Knights (Dread Knights) as secondary detachment. Would I use the Combined Allied Detachment  or an Allied Detachment?

Akoni
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 687
Age : 42
Location : California
Army : Grey Knights
Registration date : 2011-05-17

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Detachments

Post by Souba on Sun Jul 10, 2016 9:28 am

you can play as many detatchments as you want. the alied detatchment is just another form of detatchment type (which has the restriction that it cannot be your primary detatchments army)

you can also play 2 nemesis strike forces for up to 4 nemesis dreadknights or 3 for 6 etc.

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1574
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Detachments

Post by Akoni on Thu Jul 14, 2016 11:04 pm

Thanks Brother Souba!

Akoni
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 687
Age : 42
Location : California
Army : Grey Knights
Registration date : 2011-05-17

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Detachments

Post by Sponsored content Today at 6:12 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum