Which Raider? Inquisition or GK

 :: Tactica

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Which Raider? Inquisition or GK

Post by DOMIN4TRIX on Wed Jun 04, 2014 12:40 am

Can someone confirm or deny my suspicions.

GK Raider - support slot so does not get objective secured special rule but does have sanctuary.

Inquisition Raider - transport so does get objective secured but doesn't get sanctuary.

Please let me know if its possible to get a scoring Raider with sanctuary from either codex for when the squad disembarks and I still want to park the car on an objective.

Thanks

DOMIN4TRIX
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 642
Age : 35
Army : Knights, Nids and Necs
Registration date : 2011-08-09

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://corpointdeux.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Which Raider? Inquisition or GK

Post by Elric Greywolf on Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:29 pm

It is not possible to get Objective Secured with Sanctuary.
However, in 7e EVERYTHING scores! So your LR does score...it's just not Objective Secured, which means the enemy's Troops can steal the objective away from it.

Elric Greywolf
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 16
Age : 31
Registration date : 2013-01-29

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Which Raider? Inquisition or GK

Post by DOMIN4TRIX on Fri Jun 06, 2014 12:31 am

Thanks Greywolf

DOMIN4TRIX
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 642
Age : 35
Army : Knights, Nids and Necs
Registration date : 2011-08-09

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://corpointdeux.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Which Raider? Inquisition or GK

Post by Souba on Fri Jun 06, 2014 5:36 am

wait for the inquisition book udate this month.

right now all henchmen units in the inquisition book are still only elite, that means they only score and got no objective secured. as soon as the update hits this will most likely change and grant them objective secured aswell -> wich goes over to the transport aswell.

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1587
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Which Raider? Inquisition or GK

Post by DOMIN4TRIX on Fri Jun 06, 2014 2:05 pm

They don't count as troops with Corteaz?

DOMIN4TRIX
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 642
Age : 35
Army : Knights, Nids and Necs
Registration date : 2011-08-09

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://corpointdeux.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Which Raider? Inquisition or GK

Post by Souba on Fri Jun 06, 2014 2:18 pm

straight out of codex: inquisition:

"Lord of Formosa: If an Inquistorial detachment includes Inquisitor Coteaz, all units of Inquisitorial Henchmen Warbands in the same detachment are scoring units, even if they are not from your primary detachment."


and in codex inquisition henchmen units are elite choices so far. (there arent any others)

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1587
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Which Raider? Inquisition or GK

Post by Sponsored content Today at 12:13 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Tactica

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum