Question about ruins and ADL

 :: Tactica

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Question about ruins and ADL

Post by Corennus on Fri Apr 11, 2014 2:25 am

3 questions really have occurred to me as a really sneaky idea came to me about the deployment of an ADL around a ruin...

First: Can you deploy an ADL around a ruin?

Second: Can you deploy a Quad Turret in a ruin?

Third: Can you have a techmarine reinforce that ruin?


Sneaky idea:

in your deployment zone put an ADL around a ruin with the quad turret esconced in the ruin and have the Techmarine reinforce the ruin for a potential 3+ cover save against all weapons (save flamers!)

Corennus
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 664
Age : 37
Location : UK
Army : Ex player from 5th ed.
Registration date : 2011-02-11

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Question about ruins and ADL

Post by Souba on Fri Apr 11, 2014 12:14 pm

1: yes

2: no, fortifications have to be without contact of terrain. (thats why you place fortifications before placing terrain by strict rulebook rules)

3: yes

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1574
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Question about ruins and ADL

Post by Corennus on Mon Apr 14, 2014 5:50 am

so you can have an ADL around a ruin with the quad turret to the side of it and a squad of servitors inside the ruin for a sneaky 3+ cover save...nice

Corennus
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 664
Age : 37
Location : UK
Army : Ex player from 5th ed.
Registration date : 2011-02-11

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Question about ruins and ADL

Post by Souba on Mon Apr 14, 2014 12:49 pm

note that you have to be within 3" of the aegis do get the 4+ cover from itself.. so if your ruin is open on one side and you get shot from that direction you gain benefit at all

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1574
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Question about ruins and ADL

Post by Sponsored content Today at 11:19 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Tactica

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum