Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

1000 pts - started army

2 posters

Go down

1000 pts - started army Empty 1000 pts - started army

Post by Funky-90 Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:29 pm

Hi,

I'm new to GK, always played 'Nids and IG. This was all in 5th edition though, so new to 6th and especially flyers. Due to this I'm gonna start with a 1000 point list and improve from there on.

Below is my list for 1000 points.

HQ
Inquisitor
P.armour and P.sword

Troops
10-man GKSS
2 Psycannons, 2 Halberds
Psybolt ammunition

5-man GKSS
1 Psycannon, 1 halberd

Heavy Support
5-man Purgation squad
4 Incinerators, 1 force halberd
Razorback with psybolt ammunition

Dreadnought
2x TL-autocannon
Psybolt ammunition

Dreadknight
Heavy incinerator, greatsword

Tactics
Inquisitor because I had to field an HQ. Gave him power armour to make him survive better for that VP in this new 6th ed. He's gonna join my purgation squad upon deployment.

10-man GKSS to give them all psy-ammo. Can remain a 10-man or breakup into combat squads. Depends on the situation. Either way they will go for the objectives. With the psy-ammo I get S8 on my psycannons and S5 on the storm bolters. Light vehicles are gonna be screwed to madness should someone go mech.force.

5-man GKSS because I didnt had more points for them. Psycannon here aswell for some good old firepower.

5-man Purgation squad with 4 incinerators to really screw with my opponents dugged in forces. Gave them a razorback for some quick forward movement due to the limited range with the template. The razorback has psy-ammo for S6 shots. Really like that idea.

Dreadnought with the 2 TL-autocannons as my AA and/or light tank hunter. Heard that flyers are a real problem in this 6th edition

Dreadknight as a strong dangerous machine to draw heavy fire and smash heavy things in round 2-3 before dying.