MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

 :: Tactica

View previous topic View next topic Go down

MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by Corennus on Wed Jun 05, 2013 8:14 am

I have only one question.

GRand Master Mordrak's ghost knights.

It states in the Codex "Whenever Mordrak suffers an unsaved wound, roll a D3 at the end of the phase. If the result is greater than or equal to his remaining wounds a Ghost Knight appears to defend him."

Now, does this mean if Mordrak suffers 2 wounds he will potentially roll 2 D3s (one for each wound) and get 2 new Ghost Knights, or just a single D3 as both wounds came from the same attack?

Corennus
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 664
Age : 37
Location : UK
Army : Ex player from 5th ed.
Registration date : 2011-02-11

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by DOMIN4TRIX on Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:13 am

I assumed it meant for each wound suffered you rolled a D3

DOMIN4TRIX
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 642
Age : 35
Army : Knights, Nids and Necs
Registration date : 2011-08-09

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://corpointdeux.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by DonFer on Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:22 am

Me too, I always have played as roll a D3 whenever he gets a wound.

DonFer
Terminator
Terminator

Number of posts : 1398
Age : 41
Registration date : 2010-10-21

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by Constantine on Wed Jun 05, 2013 11:11 am

I concur that it is a die roll for every wound suffered.

_________________
+++"There is nothing in the arcane and blasphemous arsenal of the forces of Chaos that can compare to faith. With the power of faith, our weapons become shining instruments of deliverance that can cleave the mightiest daemon in twain. With the power of faith, our minds appear as slivers of pure agony to the daemon, driving into the wretched forms of those who would dare stand before us. With the power of faith, our words become commands that cause the daemon to cower and cringe in terror. I could meet my enemies unarmed without a shred of fear in my chest, for I know that the Emperor watches over me and guides my hand. So let them come. We shall show them what the power of faith can do."+++ (Brother Captain Stern)

Constantine
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 5793
Age : 41
Location : The British Columbia Sector
Army : Grand Master Mordrak's Brotherhood, Deathwing...Pretty much any first company! I LOVE terminators!!!
Registration date : 2008-05-26

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by Corennus on Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:56 am

it doesn't state in the codex that for every wound suffered you roll a D3 though. just at the end of the phase you roll a D3.

So say in a shooting phase mordrak suffers 2 wounds. at the end of that phase the codex says you roll a D3. it does NOT say for each wound roll a D3.......

I'd have totally gone for reading it as "each wound" but now i'm not so sure

Corennus
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 664
Age : 37
Location : UK
Army : Ex player from 5th ed.
Registration date : 2011-02-11

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by Rion on Thu Jun 06, 2013 9:46 am

I found nothing in the FAQ. But the codex does support Corennus' theory.

Rion
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 625
Age : 27
Army : Grey Knights, Knights Camlann (Space Marine)
Registration date : 2012-03-30

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by SmokinBrown on Thu Jun 06, 2013 9:56 am

I'm leaning towards a D3 for each wound. Usually rules state something like "if one or more wounds are suffered, roll a D3 at the end of the phase". With this I don't see anything to suggest it will be only one. In my head it goes something like this... suffers first wound, roll a d3 but not till the end of the phase, suffer second wound, roll a d3 but not till the end of the phase. At the end of the phase you have two d3's.

SB

SmokinBrown
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 251
Age : 25
Location : UK, North West
Army : Grey Knights, Necrons, The Empire
Registration date : 2011-05-09

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by Corennus on Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:38 am

it only says roll a d3 at the end of the phase. I think it's EXTREMELY bad wording on the part of the codex and GW should FAQ it

Corennus
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 664
Age : 37
Location : UK
Army : Ex player from 5th ed.
Registration date : 2011-02-11

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by DonFer on Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:40 pm

The actual wording goes like this:

"Whenever Mordrak suffers an unsaved wound, roll a d3 at the end of phase."

So unless they FAQ it (no pun intended Razz ) I think it's correct to roll one d3 for each wound at the end of phase.

DonFer
Terminator
Terminator

Number of posts : 1398
Age : 41
Registration date : 2010-10-21

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by Constantine on Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:19 pm

DonFer wrote:The actual wording goes like this:

"Whenever Mordrak suffers an unsaved wound, roll a d3 at the end of phase."

So unless they FAQ it (no pun intended Razz ) I think it's correct to roll one d3 for each wound at the end of phase.

+1

_________________
+++"There is nothing in the arcane and blasphemous arsenal of the forces of Chaos that can compare to faith. With the power of faith, our weapons become shining instruments of deliverance that can cleave the mightiest daemon in twain. With the power of faith, our minds appear as slivers of pure agony to the daemon, driving into the wretched forms of those who would dare stand before us. With the power of faith, our words become commands that cause the daemon to cower and cringe in terror. I could meet my enemies unarmed without a shred of fear in my chest, for I know that the Emperor watches over me and guides my hand. So let them come. We shall show them what the power of faith can do."+++ (Brother Captain Stern)

Constantine
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 5793
Age : 41
Location : The British Columbia Sector
Army : Grand Master Mordrak's Brotherhood, Deathwing...Pretty much any first company! I LOVE terminators!!!
Registration date : 2008-05-26

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by SmokinBrown on Fri Jun 07, 2013 9:15 pm

Constantine wrote:
DonFer wrote:The actual wording goes like this:

"Whenever Mordrak suffers an unsaved wound, roll a d3 at the end of phase."

So unless they FAQ it (no pun intended Razz ) I think it's correct to roll one d3 for each wound at the end of phase.

+1

+2

SmokinBrown
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 251
Age : 25
Location : UK, North West
Army : Grey Knights, Necrons, The Empire
Registration date : 2011-05-09

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MORDRAK . PLEASE HELP!

Post by Sponsored content Today at 4:47 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Tactica

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum