Grand Strategy and Nem Dreadknights

 :: Tactica

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Grand Strategy and Nem Dreadknights

Post by w0lfgang7 on Fri May 24, 2013 7:35 am

Am I reading the latest FAQ update correctly (v1.4)? Now that models with the Independent Character special rule may not be chosen, and per 6E Nem Dreadknights are characters, they may no longer be targets of GS?

w0lfgang7
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 15
Age : 42
Registration date : 2013-03-25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Grand Strategy and Nem Dreadknights

Post by jay170788 on Fri May 24, 2013 7:41 am

Dreadknights are not Independent Characters and thus can be chosen for Grand Strategy. Do not fear, you may still have scoring NDK's

jay170788
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 77
Age : 28
Location : Cambridgeshire
Army : GK & Fire Lords Marines
Registration date : 2011-10-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Grand Strategy and Nem Dreadknights

Post by Akoni on Fri May 24, 2013 7:46 am

Dreadknights are characters, but they're not independent characters. Dreadknights are not able to join/leave a unit like an IC. Also, a dreadknight is a monstrous creature and therefore qualifies to benefit from Grand Strategy.

The restriction only applies to independent characters, Inquisitorial Henchman Warbands, Mordrak's Ghost unit.

Akoni
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 687
Age : 43
Location : California
Army : Grey Knights
Registration date : 2011-05-17

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Grand Strategy and Nem Dreadknights

Post by w0lfgang7 on Fri May 24, 2013 8:24 am

Awesome, thanks.

w0lfgang7
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 15
Age : 42
Registration date : 2013-03-25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Grand Strategy and Nem Dreadknights

Post by Sponsored content Today at 4:48 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Tactica

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum