Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New GK 1500

5 posters

Go down

New GK 1500 Empty New GK 1500

Post by aurelia augustine Tue May 21, 2013 2:39 am

Hello brothers, I have created two GK armies I am fairly new to the GK scene but I have been roaming around. One is using IG allies the other is pure GK.

GK

Ordo Malleus Inquisitor 110
-Terminator armour
-Psycannon
-Psyker (Divination/Prescience)

Order Malleus Inquisitor 110
-Terminator armour
-Psycannon
-Psyker (Divination/Prescience)

(10) Strike Squad 250
-Psycannons x2
-Psybolts
-Hammer

(10) Strike Squad 250
-Psycannons x2
-Psybolts
-Hammer

Dreadknight 160
-Heavy Incinerator

Dreadknight 160
-Heavy Incinerator

IG

CCS
-Astropath 100
-Melta x2

Veteran Squad 100
-Melta x3

Vendetta 130
(squadron)
Vendetta 130

This list to me has good anti-tank/air and good anti-infantry and has good protection against drop pods/deep striking(which my friends are fond of). Here is the 2nd list...

HQ

Coteaz 100

Grey Knight Grand Master 180
-Master-crafted force sword

Troops

(10) GKSS 240 x2 480
-Psycannon x2
-Psybolts

Heavy

Dreadknight 235 x2 470
-Heavy incinerator
-Personal teleporter

Dreadnought(squad) 135 x2 270
-Twin-linked autocannon
-Twin-linking autocannon
-Psybolts

The dreadnoughts would be used to engage flyers/tanks along with the Dreadknights being str10 ap2 with doomfists. The GKGM would make the dreadnoughts or dreadknights scoring from Grand Strategy, I can take out the GKGM for a OMI w/ termi armour, psycannon, psyker level1. Another possibility is to give the dreadknights swords.

Advice appreciated thanks.

aurelia augustine
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2013-05-06

Back to top Go down

New GK 1500 Empty Re: New GK 1500

Post by SmokinBrown Tue May 21, 2013 4:11 am