(RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

 :: Tactica

View previous topic View next topic Go down

(RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by Aubec le noir on Sun Apr 28, 2013 12:26 pm

ok : i know that a dread without a fist (like a psyfledread) has S6, but are his cc attacks still considered MC attacks or not anymore ?
another way to ask it : does his S6 attacks in CC ignore armour saves ?
I couldn't find anything on that matter
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3638
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by Souba on Sun Apr 28, 2013 12:34 pm

his attacks are only S6 with no AP value. only the fist doubles its strength (10) and grants AP 2.

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1574
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by Vecuu on Sun Apr 28, 2013 1:11 pm

Whenever I fight against Marines, I'm more than happy to throw a squad into combat with a shooty Dread.

With only two S6 AP- attacks, they're quite bad in combat. Smile

Vecuu
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 94
Age : 27
Location : Virginia
Army : Tyranids, Grey Knights
Registration date : 2012-01-02

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by Aubec le noir on Sun Apr 28, 2013 4:29 pm

Ok thanks guys ! cheers
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3638
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by Embolden40k on Fri May 03, 2013 11:01 am

Souba wrote:his attacks are only S6 with no AP value.

This is how I've played it as well

Embolden40k
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 104
Age : 30
Location : Birmingham (UK)
Army : Grey Knights, Eldar
Registration date : 2012-09-10

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://embolden40k.blogspot.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by Aubec le noir on Sat May 04, 2013 1:00 am

So i'm wondering using a more polyvalent dread with one fist and one psyfledread
Aubec

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3638
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by Embolden40k on Sat May 04, 2013 7:41 am

Aubec le noir wrote:So i'm wondering using a more polyvalent dread with one fist and one psyfledread
Aubec

Dreads imo, suck in combat, power fists and the like will easily strip the HPs off.

While still keep pts efficient and being effective, yet different, how about Assault Cannon and Autocannon PsyDreads? Yes you lose the range and 1 Str AND TL but you gain 2 more shots? Worth a shout if you're wanting to try something different on a Dread.

Embolden40k
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 104
Age : 30
Location : Birmingham (UK)
Army : Grey Knights, Eldar
Registration date : 2012-09-10

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://embolden40k.blogspot.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by SmokinBrown on Sat May 04, 2013 10:00 am

Has anyone had a great amount of success utilising any load out other than the standard 2 x twin linked auto cannon with psybolt? If so what have you found is effective against what?

SB

SmokinBrown
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 251
Age : 25
Location : UK, North West
Army : Grey Knights, Necrons, The Empire
Registration date : 2011-05-09

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by Vecuu on Sat May 04, 2013 10:02 am

I've had moderate success with:

Assault Cannon
DCCW+Storm Bolter
Psybolt Ammo

It's pretty fun walking up the board with a vehicle that's essentially equipped with a Psycannon and S10 in CC.

Vecuu
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 94
Age : 27
Location : Virginia
Army : Tyranids, Grey Knights
Registration date : 2012-01-02

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by Aubec le noir on Sat May 04, 2013 10:25 am

I'm not so sure of the CC inefficiency of dreads... Not every opponent can access to fists or hammers and a dread can target them too ... Wink
And i don't see the Interest of the combo asscan + autocan ... scratch
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3638
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by Embolden40k on Sat May 04, 2013 10:32 am

Aubec le noir wrote:I'm not so sure of the CC inefficiency of dreads... Not every opponent can access to fists or hammers and a dread can target them too ... Wink
And i don't see the Interest of the combo asscan + autocan ... scratch
Aubec pirat

There can be no doubting that the twin autocannon and psybolt loadout is the best.

I've used the Assault Cannon and Autocannon loadout in 5th edition, on a Ven Dread which marched into the midfield with the Paladins. Spraying out 6 shots over 4 has it's uses.

Could have a twin heavy flamer Dreadnought in a Storm Raven, for 2 Heavy Flamers and Psyflame for 130pts Not bad at killing hordes/dug in troops like Pathfinders/scouts.


Embolden40k
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 104
Age : 30
Location : Birmingham (UK)
Army : Grey Knights, Eldar
Registration date : 2012-09-10

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://embolden40k.blogspot.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by SmokinBrown on Sat May 04, 2013 12:31 pm

I've never tried the flamer dreadnought in a stormraven, but could be fun ill give that a try I think. Anyone take TLLC?

SB

SmokinBrown
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 251
Age : 25
Location : UK, North West
Army : Grey Knights, Necrons, The Empire
Registration date : 2011-05-09

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: (RULE) question on the cc attacks of a dread without a fist

Post by Sponsored content Today at 11:19 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Tactica

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum