heavy incinerator

 :: Tactica

View previous topic View next topic Go down

heavy incinerator

Post by rinker on Mon Apr 15, 2013 8:28 pm

ok so im trying to figure out with the heavy incinerator on the dreadknight how it says that the narrow end must be within 12" of the shooting model and the large end can be further away. does that meen if an enemy unit is 14~15" away as long as i can land the template on them but the narrow end is within 12" i can still shoot at them? since template weapons have always been the exception to all the rules and since theres no center like blast's etc was just curious if anyone knows if this would be legit or no?

rinker
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 4
Age : 36
Registration date : 2013-03-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: heavy incinerator

Post by Embolden40k on Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:10 pm

Basically all you need to be able to see is 1 model within 20" (12"+8" template) to be able to shoot, you can place the template up to 12" away, but the narrow end must be closer, the angle is up to you as long as the narrow end is a mm closer than the thick end.

So yes, you're correct Smile the enemy does not have to be within 12" to shoot.

Embolden40k
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 104
Age : 30
Location : Birmingham (UK)
Army : Grey Knights, Eldar
Registration date : 2012-09-10

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://embolden40k.blogspot.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Re: heavy incinerator

Post by Aubec le noir on Tue Apr 16, 2013 2:20 am

as brother Embolden40k sais you still need a los of a minimum of 1 model to use the Hcinnie
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3657
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: heavy incinerator

Post by Sponsored content Today at 12:16 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Tactica

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum