A Stupid Question

 :: Community

View previous topic View next topic Go down

A Stupid Question

Post by DOMIN4TRIX on Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:01 pm

Can a dreadnought fire whilst being transported in a stormraven's grapples?

No fire points in the cabin so the squad can't - essentially the dread is being transported on the exterior isn't it?

Is there any indication on this either way - maybe in the new flyer rulebook I don't own?

I know this is cheesy, just interested in the RAW - I want to know the full capabilities of a raven / dread combo. For example, until re-reading the stormraven rules I completely overlooked the fact that it counts as an assault vehicle for the dread too:

'Assault Vehicle: Models disembarking from a stormraven can launch an assault on the turn they do so'

Though I'm assuming we need to be in hover mode to disembark dreads and non PT troops?

Thanks in advance




DOMIN4TRIX
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 642
Age : 35
Army : Knights, Nids and Necs
Registration date : 2011-08-09

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://corpointdeux.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: A Stupid Question

Post by first strike on Thu Apr 04, 2013 2:00 pm

For the shooting I would say no, there are still no fireports. For the assult then yes but only from a hover.

first strike
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 409
Age : 41
Army : Grey Knights, Eldar, Space Wolves, High Elf
Registration date : 2012-02-08

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: A Stupid Question

Post by Rivan on Thu Apr 04, 2013 2:34 pm

Although, w/ our Shadow Skies rule, we can still disembark any unit even though the SR has moved more than 6" regardless of whether it was in hover or zooming mode. Of course, they won't be able to assault disembarking this way.

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: A Stupid Question

Post by Sponsored content Today at 7:15 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Community

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum