Callidus questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Callidus questions

Post by PurityinFlames on Tue Jan 29, 2013 3:29 pm


Ok, 2 questions about Callidus assassins

1. Hypothetically speaking; my Callidus rolls their 3+ to come from Reserve, however, all enemy units are inside transports or waiting to Deep Strike...what happens to the Callidus?

2. there's an Eldar warlock on the table, bimbling about the table over yonder, keeping a Wraithlord under control - can a Callidus burst out of said Warlock in a 'Ta daaaa, I was under your robes all the time!' type moment...?

PurityinFlames
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 167
Age : 40
Registration date : 2012-11-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Callidus questions

Post by Souba on Tue Jan 29, 2013 5:10 pm

1. if they are in a transport you can still place the callidus close to a enemy transport. the only disatvantage is that her d6 shots wont work against vehicles or not much given the AV.
1,5:if the enemy has no units on his board on turn 2 he lost automatically... at the start of each turn the enemy has to have models on the board. the only exception is turn 1 for deathwing assault and daemonic assaults. given the callidus can only come from normal reserves she can only appear on turn 2+

2. i dont really understand the question, care to explain a bit better so i might can give you a answer? Smile

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1587
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Callidus questions

Post by PurityinFlames on Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:40 am


The rules for Callidus say 'choose an enemy unit' - ok, I choose that character wandering around by themself over there.

Can I 'Ta Daaaa' from a character that's by themself? Seems a bit odd saying 'Ha! I was under your armour all the tme'

The example was from a game this past weekend, Wraithlords have to have a Warlock within X inches of them otherwise they have a chance to mindlock (I know it's not called that, but hypothetically) - so I was asking if I could use my 'coming from Reserve' ability on the Warlock (an independent character) - because, by doing so, I could remove them from pplay and also crippple the Wraithlord... ?

PurityinFlames
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 167
Age : 40
Registration date : 2012-11-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Callidus questions

Post by Souba on Wed Jan 30, 2013 9:59 am

yes you can do that. a "unit" is not only a unit of multiple models but also a single model acting on its own. go nuts next time with your callidus Smile

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1587
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Callidus questions

Post by first strike on Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:18 pm

That question is all about the old fluff to the callidus, in the good old days you removed one model from a unit and replaced it with the callidus, now you just place the callidus on the board, claiming it was a stray dog or a rock.

first strike
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 409
Age : 41
Army : Grey Knights, Eldar, Space Wolves, High Elf
Registration date : 2012-02-08

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Callidus questions

Post by PurityinFlames on Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:33 pm


Righto - thanks!

PurityinFlames
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 167
Age : 40
Registration date : 2012-11-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Callidus questions

Post by Souba on Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:41 pm

ah yeah of course bropther first strike. he should have mentioned the old book then ^^

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1587
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Callidus questions

Post by Klomster on Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:59 pm

I can visualize her polymorphing into a gas tank or something on an enemy vehicle, jumping off at the oppurtune moment and stuff like that.

Klomster
Adeptus Administratum
Adeptus Administratum

Number of posts : 4194
Age : 28
Location : -Data lost-
Army : Think positive, it will soon get worse. (Mechanicus)
Registration date : 2007-12-21

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Callidus questions

Post by first strike on Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:04 pm

You have to look at the age of the person asking the question Souba, as we get older, we start to mix up our time lines. Things that happened 20 years ago now seem like yesterday.

first strike
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 409
Age : 41
Army : Grey Knights, Eldar, Space Wolves, High Elf
Registration date : 2012-02-08

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Callidus questions

Post by Guest on Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:16 pm

first strike wrote:You have to look at the age of the person..

I'm looking at your age grandpa Razz hehe

Callidus in a unit of gene stealers. Lol!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Callidus questions

Post by Sponsored content Today at 3:20 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum