Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

1000 pts vs space poodles and Blood Angels

+4
flaxis
bigbri
Maaku
TheLordMephiston
8 posters

Go down

1000 pts vs space poodles and Blood Angels Empty 1000 pts vs space poodles and Blood Angels

Post by TheLordMephiston Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:49 pm

I'm relatively new to 40k and my friends and I keep at the moment are keeping to 1000 points as we figure it is a good size to learn and get a feel for the game and armies as 500 is kind of dismal especially since we all play space marines. Unfortunately my friends run a lot of thunder hammer storm shield annoyance and with 6th ed. I find that CC with them A LOT less appealing. I have not tried using a warding stave to counter 2+/3+ but that did not seem like a great thing to depend on. My first thought was to make a more shot heavy list and just riddle them with bullets and hope for ones. Is this how to deal with TH/SS termies or do we of the emperor's finest have a better solution? Right now I am running this list, please forgive me if anything is not right i'm still learning army composition. I do also have Draigo and Crowe who i love the models for but I know are not popular if not using paladins/purifiers.

Grand Master-255
-psychotroke
-Blind
-Rad
-psycannon

Terminators-205
-4 halberds
-1 hammer
-incinerator

Strike Squad-230
-hammer
-psycannon x2

Dreadknight-170
-greatsword
-incinerator(heavy)

Dreadnought-135
-twin-linked autocannon x2
-Psybolt ammo

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I am often up against Logan Grimnar and Njal so what i believe is known as Loganwing(sry if thats incorrect)

TheLordMephiston
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2011-09-26

Back to top Go down

1000 pts vs space poodles and Blood Angels Empty Re: 1000 pts vs space poodles and Blood Angels

Post by Maaku Wed Aug 29, 2012 3:51 am

Hi there Brother!