1500pt. starter for a new 40k player

View previous topic View next topic Go down

1500pt. starter for a new 40k player

Post by curiousgeorge on Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:02 pm

Hello Brothers I am new to 40k and Grey knights and i am trying to making a 1500pts list to play against my friends and i just need to know if I'm on the right track.

HQ
Grey Knight Grand Master 185
-Psybolt 10

Elite
Paladin Squad 515
-9 Paladins
-Psybolt

Vindicare Assassin 145

Troops
Grey Knight Strike Squad 130
-Hammer
-Incinerator

Grey Knight Strike Squad 110
-Psycannon

Dedicated Transport
Razorback 80
-Lascannon

Razorback 80
-Lascannon

Heavy Support
Landraider Redeemer 255
-Multi-melta

What i want to do is put the GKGM and the Paladins in the Landraider and the 2 GKSS in the 2 Razorbacks and then have the Assassin sit pretty in the back causing trouble. This is what i plan on doing just wanted to know if I'm on the right track or if i need to scrap the list and start over. thank you in advance.

curiousgeorge
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2012-05-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 1500pt. starter for a new 40k player

Post by Rivan on Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:14 pm

Welcome to the forums Brother!

A few things about your list:
- psybolts for the GM is a waste. Rad grenades would be a better choice.