Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

1500 lists: Any advice would be greatly appreciated

+2
shadow
Kaduku
6 posters

Go down

1500 lists: Any advice would be greatly appreciated Empty 1500 lists: Any advice would be greatly appreciated

Post by Kaduku Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:29 pm

Thanks for all the help so far but now I took a stab at making a 1500pt list

HQ

Mordrak
-4 Ghost knights with Halberds
TOTAL: 360

Librarian
-Telehomer
-Mastercrafted Nemesis Sword
--Might of the titan
--Quicksliver
--Sanctuary
--The Shrouding
-- x1 Servoskull
TOTAL: 195

TROOPS

10 Terminators
-2 Psycannons
-Justicar: MC Hammer (lol)
-4 ND Hammers
-5 NF Hammers
-Banner
TOTAL: 480

5 Terminators
-Justicar: MC Halberd
-Falchions
-Psycannon
-2 Halberds
Total: 230

HEAVY
Dreadknight
-Teleporter
-Incinerator (because its cool)
TOTAL: 235

GRAND TOTAL: 1500

I just started playing but please tell me if this is a sound strategy.
DS with Mordrak & Librarian attatched (Cast Shrouding if able)
Be able to DS the termies to Librarian's area or servoskull
Have the DK make a mess of things.

I'm going to usually play against my buddy's 1500 Mobile Tau or a space marine army. If anything I can add 2 more servoskulls, psybolt ammor for the 10 man termies, and remove the dreadknight for a storm raven

Thanks to Devon_Boy for inspiring this list.

Also I was thinking of making a Draigo army because of the Paladins as a troop choice look nice but don't know where to start.

Keep in mind that I'm a beginner so if you think a Draigo list is better please give me a cookie cutter list, I'm sticking with the termie theme because I already have 15 models. I've been proxy'ing for what I don't have.

Thanks!

Kaduku
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2011-10-18

Back to top Go down

1500 lists: Any advice would be greatly appreciated Empty Re: 1500 lists: Any advice would be greatly appreciated