Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to GK need help with 1750 list

+2
andrew frost
Paul...V
6 posters

Go down

New to GK need help with 1750 list Empty New to GK need help with 1750 list

Post by Paul...V Tue May 03, 2011 5:50 pm

I'm new to GK and have played six games W1 D1 L4… :-(
this is my current list
HQ
100- brother hood champion
205- libarian, WS, might of Titan, Quick silver

troops
260 5x terminators, deamon hammer, psycannon, BH banner, 2x nem falchions
260 5x terminators, deamon hammer, psycannon, BH banner, 2x nem falchions

Elites
191 6 purifiers 2psycannons, hammer, halberd, 2x falchions

Heavy support
land raider, storm bolter, hunter killer missle, searchlight
land raider crusader, multi melta, search light
dread knight, psycannon, great sword

This is my revised list I was using vindicare assasin and my librarian was lvl 3 but changed that to get more troops the plan was to sit back in the land raiders shooting stuff and when things get close jump them with uber sqaud in crusader

I\'ve got more models avaliable to me and I am willing to spend a bit as well i normally just play 40k orks but just loved the look of the new grey knights espicialy the dread knights ok what I have at the moment
razerback TL lascannon dread knight hammer incinerator 4 boxes unmade marines and one box unmade terminators
all you're help would be really appriciated

Paul...V
Stormtrooper
Stormtrooper

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2011-05-03

Back to top Go down

New to GK need help with 1750 list Empty Re: New to GK need help with 1750 list

Post by andrew frost Tue May 03, 2011 6:40 pm

Ok here goes
In the old codex the land raider was the way to go, we had very little firepower to take out tanks, the new codex has changed this for us.