New Dex Q&A

Page 4 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11, 12, 13  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Aubec le noir on Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:22 pm

S7 AP4 assault 2 or heavy4 and rending ... What else !! Twisted Evil Razz Razz
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3657
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Souba on Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:24 pm

with only 24" range now instead of 36". im liking it nontheless Smile

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1587
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Aubec le noir on Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:30 pm

Souba wrote:with only 24" range now instead of 36". im liking it nontheless Smile
yes but with our new mobility we don't really need 36" weapons anymore Wink
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3657
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Rivan on Sun Mar 13, 2011 3:56 pm

@Nemesisforce: checked again and didn't see melta bombs as available to the GKSS, GKIS or Purifiers.

- Also checked on the SR and yes, they can transport models in TDA. Straight out of the codex..."Its transport compartment can accomodate no less than six Terminator armored Grey Knights, or twice as many Battle Brothers in less bulky power armor..."

- Assassins CAN ride in vehicle now.
- Shield breaker only removes invul conferred by items of wargear. So I guess this will not negate gifts or blessings.
- Vindicare can't shoot into close combat anymore but can still nominate his targets.

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Aubec le noir on Sun Mar 13, 2011 4:02 pm

i did'nt saw that sentence about the SR in the french translation of the codex ... i hope they didn't forget to translate it ... i'll check next WE
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3657
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Nausaden on Sun Mar 13, 2011 7:22 pm

Thank you so much Rivan! I am sad about having only 1 attack for Grey Knights, not counting their stormbolters, but the rest is VERY COOL.

Especially the Ordance. Str10 AP1 to blast apart cowardly rhinos all hugging each other...I LOVE IT.. That'll FORCE the enemy out of their cowardly corners.

Darn, rad nades only on IC's hm? Too bad. Could have been rocking the party.

Oye, my friend said Daemon Hammers make us initiative 1!!! What??? I thought it was just +1 strength. Someone, please clear this up...

Nausaden
Terminator
Terminator

Number of posts : 1085
Age : 24
Army : Pure Grey Knights *Daemon Hunters*
Registration date : 2009-08-03

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by NemesisForce on Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:49 pm

Dang on the melta bombs. I hope at least krak grenades come stock because without S6 were hooped in cc with Dreads. Is Warp Quake still a 12" range?

NemesisForce
Inquisitor
Inquisitor

Number of posts : 1945
Age : 55
Location : British Columbia, Canada
Army : Grey Knight, Black Templar, Chaos Space Marine, Tau Empire
Registration date : 2008-02-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Souba on Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:54 pm

brother nausaden: demon hammers act like thunder hammers but are force weapons.

there was also rumours about their strength multiplicator with hammerhand so it gives 4+1=5 x2=10 strength instead of 4x2=8 +1= 9 strength. however if that is true i cant tell. brother rivan do you know it?

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1587
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Rivan on Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:56 pm

Warp quake still 12".
All units come standard w/ frag, krak, and psyke-out grenades, even GKTs.
Nemesis force hammers function like TH so yes you strike at I1 w/ that but it's a S8 force weapon. Even better, the rule on Hammerhand allows you to add the +1S before doubling! Yes, that my Brothers, is a S10 force weapon. I know each of my squads will have at least 1 Very Happy

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by NemesisForce on Sun Mar 13, 2011 9:33 pm

Wow, I thought the frags and kraks for the GKT were a typo in the leaked dex. I believe they're the only Termies than can have them, right?

NemesisForce
Inquisitor
Inquisitor

Number of posts : 1945
Age : 55
Location : British Columbia, Canada
Army : Grey Knight, Black Templar, Chaos Space Marine, Tau Empire
Registration date : 2008-02-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Rivan on Sun Mar 13, 2011 10:14 pm

NemesisForce wrote:Wow, I thought the frags and kraks for the GKT were a typo in the leaked dex. I believe they're the only Termies than can have them, right?

That's affirmative. I'm sure we're just the first. Everybody else will follow suit Very Happy

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Nausaden on Sun Mar 13, 2011 11:56 pm

While I was initially heart broken at the fact that it wasnt just +1 strength (I intended to run everyone like that) strength 10 force weapons sound even better! More sense too. Thank you Brothers!

Another question, on daemons; is there a page clarifying what a daemon is?

FARKING Daemon Princes are bloody daemons...and people I know to this day refuse that fact. Jerks. Not like it'll matter anyway. They'll die all the same Wink

Hmm...so one Daemon Hammer per squad..fill them out with swords/halbreds for the rest I'd think? All seems rather fantastic.

Nausaden
Terminator
Terminator

Number of posts : 1085
Age : 24
Army : Pure Grey Knights *Daemon Hunters*
Registration date : 2009-08-03

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by MJSwasey on Mon Mar 14, 2011 12:07 am

Nausaden wrote:
Especially the Ordance. Str10 AP1 to blast apart cowardly rhinos all hugging each other...I LOVE IT.. That'll FORCE the enemy out of their cowardly corners.

Be aware the orbital thing ALWAYS scatters. So the safest place for any enemy model withing the 24" diameter bubble of places that could be hit is directly where you target.


Last edited by MJSwasey on Mon Mar 14, 2011 1:04 am; edited 1 time in total

MJSwasey
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 927
Age : 29
Registration date : 2009-08-08

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by DarkRonin on Mon Mar 14, 2011 12:22 am

There is a rule where it stats that a model with the "Daemon" rule is considered a Daemon within the Chaos Daemons codex.

As for Daemon Princes, the name just says it all, but it won't matter much aside from not getting Preferred Enemy due to complaints if facing CSM. Kinda silly though because the Daemon Prince in Chaos Daemons book has the "Daemon" rule. One thing for sure, the Daemon Prince in CSM is considered a Psyker unless its been given a Mark of Khorne instead of the more viable Marks. Though if you read the flavor text on the DP page within the CSM Codex, it says that the champions have been elevated to "Daemonhood." Enough proof o say that it's a daemon.

NO AMOUNT OF PERSONAL FLUFF WILL CHANGE THAT!!!



Also, are you guys sure about the Daemon Hammer and Hammerhands combo? It seems that its similar to both a Power Klaw and Furious Charge combo that is seen from both Ork Nobs and Khorne Berserkers that just add +1S after the already modified stat. So striking at S9 instead of S10 which would be even more ridiculous then it already is.

DarkRonin
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 554
Age : 28
Location : United States
Army : Grey Knights, Iron Knights, Salamanders, Thousand Sons, Mono-Tzeentch Daemons
Registration date : 2009-10-25

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Souba on Mon Mar 14, 2011 1:35 am

hmm i just saw that the grey knight interceptor squads (the FA ones with teleport) also got warp quake... geee thats nice.

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1587
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Rivan on Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:28 am

DarkRonin wrote:Also, are you guys sure about the Daemon Hammer and Hammerhands combo? It seems that its similar to both a Power Klaw and Furious Charge combo that is seen from both Ork Nobs and Khorne Berserkers that just add +1S after the already modified stat. So striking at S9 instead of S10 which would be even more ridiculous then it already is.

@DR: Yes Brother. It is specifically stated under the Hammerhand description Very Happy

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Aubec le noir on Mon Mar 14, 2011 8:31 am

i concurr to that !! S10 it is
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3657
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by DarkRonin on Mon Mar 14, 2011 9:29 am

THAT IS FREAKING SICK BROTHER RIVAN!!! I LIKE IT!!!

DarkRonin
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 554
Age : 28
Location : United States
Army : Grey Knights, Iron Knights, Salamanders, Thousand Sons, Mono-Tzeentch Daemons
Registration date : 2009-10-25

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by NemesisForce on Mon Mar 14, 2011 5:41 pm

I know he doesn't in the leaked dex but in the official one does Justicar thawn bring any abilities to his squad? Like Fearless? A Fearless IC that joins a non-Fearless squad loses it but Thawn's an upgrade character not an IC. What happens when the squad fails a morale check? He can't stand while the squad runs since at this point he's an upgrade. I know the Fearless part for him was designed for when he gets whacked and comes back as a seperate unit. Looks like we might need some FAQ'n (hopefully at the same level as G-dub has shown lately).

NemesisForce
Inquisitor
Inquisitor

Number of posts : 1945
Age : 55
Location : British Columbia, Canada
Army : Grey Knight, Black Templar, Chaos Space Marine, Tau Empire
Registration date : 2008-02-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by raven925 on Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:10 pm

I have a few questions that im not too sure on.

1. Can the Dreadknight fire and/or assault the same turn they make their teleport move, and does it act as jump infantry after that move?(i doubt it but iv heard rumors)

2. how many points is it to buy personal teleporters for Grey knight strike squads?

raven925
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 201
Age : 23
Location : Space
Army : Grey Knights
Registration date : 2009-06-09

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by NemesisForce on Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:25 pm

Strike squads can't buy teleporters anymore. The GK Interceptor squads have replaced that option in the Fast Attack choices.


Last edited by NemesisForce on Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:29 pm; edited 1 time in total

NemesisForce
Inquisitor
Inquisitor

Number of posts : 1945
Age : 55
Location : British Columbia, Canada
Army : Grey Knight, Black Templar, Chaos Space Marine, Tau Empire
Registration date : 2008-02-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Zealadin on Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:27 pm

You can never assault when you deepstrike unless you have a rule that specifies that you can. Like heroic intervention. Since its a MC though it can fire its weapons.

Zealadin
Grand Master
Grand Master

Number of posts : 3279
Age : 29
Location : Sydney Australia
Army : Retired Eldar, Puritan Grey Knights, Dark Eldar
Registration date : 2008-09-14

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://kael-din.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Rivan on Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:46 pm

Brother Z is correct. The NDK can't assault on the turn it uses the 30" shunt move. However, it can shoot. Also, it can normally move 12" as normal infantry in any other turn.

@Nemesis: I have to read up on Thawn to see if he even retained Fearless in the official codex. Won't see it till tomorrow though.

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Souba on Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:52 pm

nemesisforce: thawn still got fearless but nowhere stands that the squad gets it.. sadly... oh yeah hes psyker mastery level 2 so you can use terminators with hammerhand and force weapon instant death at the same time.

Souba
Brother Captain
Brother Captain

Number of posts : 1587
Age : 30
Location : Berlin, Germany
Army : Inquisitorial Army, Necrons, Dark Eldar, Daemons of Chaos
Registration date : 2009-11-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Rivan on Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:03 pm

Souba wrote:nemesisforce: thawn still got fearless but nowhere stands that the squad gets it.. sadly... oh yeah hes psyker mastery level 2 so you can use terminators with hammerhand and force weapon instant death at the same time.

He probably works like Arjac from SW. Arjac loses Stubborn until he's the last one alive. Thawn will probably lose Fearless until he's the last one alive.

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Sponsored content Today at 10:53 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 4 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11, 12, 13  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum