New Dex Q&A

Page 13 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by DonFer on Fri Apr 29, 2011 6:09 am

Rivan wrote:Would the Brotherhood Banner's +1A apply to the Brotherhood Champion if he's attached to the squad? If so, I'm assuming it only applies to his Rapier Strike: d3 attacks, +1 if he charged, and +1 for the banner. What do you guys think? scratch

Another question to be solved by the FAQ. scratch

Though I reckon he does not get any bonus attacks since his attacks depend on the stance he's currently using (i.e. he does not have a fixed attack value).

DonFer
Terminator
Terminator

Number of posts : 1398
Age : 41
Registration date : 2010-10-21

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Titus on Fri Apr 29, 2011 7:31 am


I don't think it should need a FAQ, but it probably will.

If you look at the entry for it in the codex it gives you an answer by stating a similar rule: the +1attack for assaulting. The only stance that gets it is the rapier strike, I would infer then that the +1 attack from the banner would apply to this particular stance also. So a charging BCh in a unit with a banner would end up doing D3+2 attacks for its rapier strike.

Titus
Grey Knight
Grey Knight

Number of posts : 298
Age : 43
Location : Illinois, USA
Army : Grey Knights, Legion of the Damned, White Scars, Space Wolves, Fallen Dark Angels, 1000 Sons of Prospero(pre-heresy)
Registration date : 2010-02-07

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Rivan on Tue May 03, 2011 11:28 am

Titus wrote:
I don't think it should need a FAQ, but it probably will.

If you look at the entry for it in the codex it gives you an answer by stating a similar rule: the +1attack for assaulting. The only stance that gets it is the rapier strike, I would infer then that the +1 attack from the banner would apply to this particular stance also. So a charging BCh in a unit with a banner would end up doing D3+2 attacks for its rapier strike.

I did get an answer from GW HQ (for what its worth anyway) and according to them, it is exactly as Brother Titus mentioned above: d3 +1 for Rapier Strike or d3 +2 when charging as well.

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Aubec le noir on Tue May 03, 2011 12:06 pm

it seems logical ... but GW and logic Suspect Razz Razz
Aubec pirat

_________________
la fuite n'est pas une option !

Aubec le noir
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 3638
Age : 47
Location : France
Army : 40K : GK (curious isn't it ;-) ) WHB : Dwarfs, Ogres, Mercs
Registration date : 2009-11-01

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://lacompagniephoenix.bb-fr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by DonFer on Tue May 03, 2011 12:13 pm

Exactly.

DonFer
Terminator
Terminator

Number of posts : 1398
Age : 41
Registration date : 2010-10-21

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Dex Q&A

Post by Sponsored content Today at 11:03 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 13 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum