Justicar Termi with Psycannon

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Justicar Termi with Psycannon

Post by madbakery on Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:09 am

Can a justicar have terminator armour and a psycannon?

I would like to have a PAGK squad with two Psycannons a Justicar with terminator armour and a psycannon and joined by my BC with a Psycannon.

This way I have a scoring unit with 4 Psycannons!!

(I relise this costs 331points)


madbakery
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 200
Age : 26
Location : Brisbane
Army : Knights, Orks, Blood Angels
Registration date : 2010-10-04

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://monkeychow_forthemonkeys@hotmail.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Justicar Termi with Psycannon

Post by Rivan on Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:22 am

That's an interesting build. Legally, I think you can do it. Cost is astronomical as you already pointed out but you will end up w/ a very tough scoring unit (100 pts for a justicar! affraid Razz )

The only grey area is the "wargear only" limitation on PAGK. It has always been a point of contention whether giving your justicar AA or TA circumvents this. Best to ask your local club what they think about it Very Happy

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Justicar Termi with Psycannon

Post by madbakery on Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:37 am

I have pondered my original question and it raise's even more questions Shocked

If my justicar is in terminator armour does he now have 3 attacks and can he shoot his heavy weapon without penalty??

madbakery
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 200
Age : 26
Location : Brisbane
Army : Knights, Orks, Blood Angels
Registration date : 2010-10-04

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://monkeychow_forthemonkeys@hotmail.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Justicar Termi with Psycannon

Post by Rivan on Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:39 am

madbakery wrote:I have pondered my original question and it raise's even more questions Shocked

If my justicar is in terminator armour does he now have 3 attacks and can he shoot his heavy weapon without penalty??

That's the first thing I looked up Razz He still ends up w/ 3 attacks yes. He loses 1 because he loses True Grit but he gains 1 because of our TA rules.

And yes, he can move and fire his p-cannon up to 36" Very Happy

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Justicar Termi with Psycannon

Post by madbakery on Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:51 am

Thanks for the clarification brother Rivan Very Happy

I think that 100points for a terminator justicar with a psycannon is a fair price when you consider a regular GKT with a Psycannon costs 71points, the justicar is scoring and has an extra attack!!

madbakery
Henchmen
Henchmen

Number of posts : 200
Age : 26
Location : Brisbane
Army : Knights, Orks, Blood Angels
Registration date : 2010-10-04

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://monkeychow_forthemonkeys@hotmail.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Justicar Termi with Psycannon

Post by bigbri on Mon Oct 18, 2010 3:44 pm

Unfortunately a Justicar cannot take terminator armour, if you look at the little number after it and check the chart just after the vehicle armoury only Inquisitors and Inquisitor Lords can take termie armour.
From a RAW standpoint I don't see why taking Artificier Armour wouldn't let you get a psycannon though, while PA is a form of TA they're still two separate pieces of wargear so limitations of one wouldn;t affect the other.

bigbri
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 712
Age : 27
Location : Manchester, England
Army : Grey Knights/Space Wolves/Imperial Guard
Registration date : 2010-08-04

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Justicar Termi with Psycannon

Post by Rivan on Mon Oct 18, 2010 4:29 pm

Good catch bigbri. Taking AA would also allow the purchase of a psycannon, his justicar just won't be able to move and shoot 36". Plus no 5+ invul of course.

Again, assuming MB's gaming club allows it Very Happy

_________________
"Though we face the power of hell, and death is at our side, we fear not, for the Emperor is with us through it all. If we live, we live for the Emperor. If we die, we die for the Emperor. So whether we live or die, we are the Emperor's. We are Grey Knights and this is why we came to be." --Grandmaster Rivan

"It is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you will not be imperiled in a hundred battles; if you do not know your enemies but do know yourself, you will win one and lose one; if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." --Sun Tzu (from ancient Earth)

Rivan
Adeptus Moderatus
Adeptus Moderatus

Number of posts : 4389
Age : 47
Location : Currently on Titan
Army : Grey Knights 7th Brotherhood, Salamanders
Registration date : 2009-03-05

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Justicar Termi with Psycannon

Post by Zealadin on Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:43 am

It shouldn't be an issue, I've never heard of anyone actually disagree with doing this firstly because its totally legal according to the codex, and secondly because its so damn expensive who would complain Very Happy

Zealadin
Grand Master
Grand Master

Number of posts : 3279
Age : 29
Location : Sydney Australia
Army : Retired Eldar, Puritan Grey Knights, Dark Eldar
Registration date : 2008-09-14

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile http://kael-din.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Justicar Termi with Psycannon

Post by GMKDynamis on Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:44 pm

He can buy artificer armor, a storm shield and Psycannon, but he's just the same price as 2 GKT. I thought about it and tried setting an Inquisitor with AA, Psycannon and a sage(+1 BS) as a BS5, S6, 36" 75pt sniper.

GMKDynamis
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 508
Age : 44
Location : Titan's porcelain throne room
Army : Grey knights, Inquisition, Flesh Tearers
Registration date : 2010-09-02

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Justicar Termi with Psycannon

Post by MJSwasey on Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:12 am


MJSwasey
Justicar
Justicar

Number of posts : 927
Age : 29
Registration date : 2009-08-08

Grey knight
stats:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Justicar Termi with Psycannon

Post by Sponsored content Today at 1:00 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum